Moving in… for real this time

Our house arrived! Well most of its household goods and wardrobe essentials at least. I’ve been wearing the same three outfits for almost two months. I almost can’t imagine why anyone would need this many clothes… And shoes. Did that just come out of my mouth? Backtrack… I think I’ll enjoy the outfit diversity again!

6 hours later…

Unpacking done! Everything is in its place! I’ve never been a fan of unpacked boxes with things just waiting for a home lying around. So I got to work quickly and had everything put away before Joe got home from work. With the pots in the (small yet functional) cupboards, clothes hung in the closet, and toiletries tucked neatly away in the bathroom, the apartment instantly feels more complete. Things are feeling a little more like home. Pictures to come soon!

Leave a Reply

